2022-2023 Committee Directory

ADMINISTRATIVE LAW

Walter Luers, Chair
(201) 845-96000
wml@njlawfirm.com

Daniele Cervino
Hon.l Evelyn J. Marose (ret.)
Hon. Danielle Pasquale

ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION

Linda Spiegel, Co-Chair
(201) 489-1001
lfsesq@aol.com

Hon. Edward Torack (ret)., Co-Chair
(201) 891-6955
etorack@lbklaw.com

Lorraine Abraham
Hon. Terry Paul Bottinelli (ret).
Felicia Farber
Gregory Hoffman
Sarah Gloates-Horta
Greg Ilardi
Ira Kaplan
Rachel Mongiello
Cathy Pollak
Karen M. Reis
Brian Shea
Hon. Ronny Jo Siegal (ret).
Hon. Walter F. Skrod (ret).
Allen Sragow
Andrew Toulas
Richard Zimmerman

ANNUAL DINNER

William I. Strasser, Chair
(201) 445-9001
wis@strasserlaw.com

Sheila O’Shea-Criscione
Kenneth Dolecki
Karen Gwynn
Kevin Kelly
Cynthia Petrowsky
Linda H. Schwager
John Shahdanian II
Christina Stripp

ARBITRATION SCREENING

Barry D. Epstein, Co-Chair
(201) 845-5962
bepstein@theepsteinlawfirm.com

Cynthia Petrowsky, Co-Chair
(732) 306-4503
cpetrowsky@wfitzula-law.com

Donald A. Caminiti
Anthony M. Carlino
Richard Schnoll
Andrew G. Toulas

BANKING LAW

Allen Underwood, Chair
(973) 877-3814
aunderwood@litedepalma.com

Gordon Braverman
John McDermott
Alan Philibosian

BUDDY SYSTEM

David Robertson, Co-Chair
(201) 925-0367
drobertson@harwoodlloyd.com

Kali Trahanas, Co-Chair
(201) 527-5094
kali@trahanaslaw.com

BY-LAWS

Kelly Castor, Co-Chair
(908) 377-4889
kellycastor@gmail.com

Thomas Loikith, Co-Chair
(201) 359-3551
tloikith@harwoodlloyd.com

Asaad Siddiqi, Co-Chair
(973) 327-0242
asiddiqi@trenkisabel.law

Caroline Braga
Jason Finkelstein
Michelle Marose
Eileen Mulroy
Matthew Nicodemo
Omid S. Irani
Victoria Pekerman
Eric Sarraga
Brian Shea

CIVIL PRACTICE

Adam Boyle, Co-Chair
(973) 345-6300
aboyle@fronzutolaw.com

Cynthia Petrowsky, Co-Chair
(732) 306-4503
cpetrowsky@wfitzula-law.com

Douglas Sanchez, Co-Chair
(201) 474-7100
dsanchez@cmlawfirm.com

Douglas Anton
Frances Barto
E. Drew Britcher
Frank Coscia
Donna Dorgan
Erica Fields
Jordan Goldsmith
Peter Herrigel
Robert B. Hille
Gregg Ilardi
Aram Ingilian
Richard Joel, Jr.
Daniel Karimi
Kevin Kelly
Lawrence Kleiner
Andrew Macklin
Christopher Massaro
Joseph A. Maurice
Rachel Mongiello
Geoffrey Mueller
Richard Oldfield
Alexander Pappas
Victoria Pekerman
William Pollinger
Hon. Walter F. Skrod (ret).
Linda Spiegel
Allen Sragow
Christina Stripp
Valerie Vladyka

COMPUTER/INTERNET LAW

Victoria Brown, Co-Chair
(201) 567-6144
vbrown@brownllc.com

Brian Sinclair, Co-Chair
(201) 646-2300
bsinclair@bcpo.net

Paul Rotella

CONSTRUCTION LAW

Adrienne Isacoff, Co-Chair
(201) 843-5858
aisacoff@floriolaw.com

Andrew Macklin, Co-Chair
(201) 845-9600
arm@njlawfirm.com

Linda Spiegel, Co-Chair
(201) 489-1001
lfsesq@aol.com

Matthew Earle
Felicia Farber
Jason Finkelstein
Peter Herrigel
Gregg Ilardi
Gail Price
Jason Shafron
Hon. Walter F. Skrod (ret).

CONSUMER LAW

Yongmoon Kim, Chair
(201) 273-7117
ykim@kimlf.com

Donna Dorgan

CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION

Sarah Gloates-Horta, Co-Chair
(201) 540-9017
sarah@snghlaw.com

Valerie Vladyka, Co-Chair
(201) 225-2729
vav@spsk.com

E. Drew Britcher
Jason T. Komninos
Linda H. Schwager
Linda Spiegel

CORPORATE & BUSINESS LAW

Martin Kafafian, Co-Chair
(201) 739-0880
mrk@beattielaw.com

Gianfranco Pietrafesa, Co-Chair
(201) 342-6000
gpietrafesa@archerlaw.com

Daniel Cohen
Frank Coscia
Howard Davis
Gregory Hoffman
John McDermott
Paul Rotella

CREDITOR/DEBTOR RELATIONS

David Edelberg, Co-Chair
(201) 896-7701
dedelberg@sh-law.com

David Stevens, Co-Chair
(973) 696-8391
dstevens@scura.com

Allen Underwood, Co-Chair
(973) 877-3814
aunderwood@litedepalma.com

Daniel Karimi
Walter Nealy
Eric Perkins
Allen Sragow

CRIMINAL PRACTICE

Chris DiLorenzo, Co-Chair
(201) 739-9285
cdilorenzo@dilorenzo-rush.com

Deepa Jacobs, Co-Chair
(973) 747-8941
djacobs@bcpo.net

Tamra Katcher, Co-Chair
(201) 488-1234
tkatcher@remlawgroup.com

Eric Sarraga, Co-Chair
(201) 457-0071
esarraga@foyseplowitz.com

Douglas Anton
Blaine Benson
Paul Brickfield
John Bruno
David Calviello
Kimberley Capers
Vando Cardaso
Jacqueline Choi
Harrison Cooke
Jessica Gomperts
Karen Gwynn
Mitchell Ignatoff
Omid Irani
Daniel Karimi
Ian Kennedy
Caitlin Kenny
Jason T. Komninos
Francis Leddy
Michael Maher
Demetra Maurice
Joseph A. Maurice
David Molk
Scott Mooney
Walter Nealy
William Quirk
Joseph Rem, Jr.
Kurt Resch
Leigh Gilseman Saltiel
James Seplowitz
Ian Silvera
Jeffrey Steinfeld
Laura Sutnick
Anthony Talarico
John Weichsel
Donald Yannella
Chris Yates
Jordan Yuelys

MONTHLY DINNER MEETINGS

Linda H. Schwager, Chair
(201) 841-0240
lin822@aol.com

Cynthia Petrowsky
Amanda Yu

DIVERSITY IN THE PROFESSION

Kimberley Capers, Co-Chair
(201) 226-5107
kcapers@bcpo.net

Faudia Clemenza, Co-Chair
(201) 220-8566
faudia@gmail.com

Omid Irani, Co-Chair
(201) 342-8555
omid.irani@sutnicklaw.com

Matthew McGregor, Co-Chair
(201) 947-1501
matt@bozanian-mcgregor.com

Paul Bromley
Jacqueline Choi
Jhanice Domingo
David Edelberg
Carlye Goldstein
Karen Gwynn
Deepa Jacobs
Julie Kim
Demetra Maurice
Jill Horton-Miller
Walter Nealy
Stephanie O’Neill
Douglas Sanchez
Marcia Werner
Francis Yook
Amanda Yu

E-DISCOVERY

Susan Usatine, Chair
(201) 525-6219
susatine@coleschotz.com

Anthony Davis
Rachel Mongiello

ELDER LAW

Brian Shea, Chair
(201) 802-9202
bshea@mfmclaw.com

Elton Bozanian, Co-Chair
(201) 947-1501
elton@bozanian-mcgregor.com

Elton Bozanian
Kenneth Dolecki
Jane Grinch
Peggy Knee
Sheila Samuels
Linda Spiegel
Christopher Weigl
Donald Yannella

EMERGENCY PROFESSIONAL ASSISTANCE

Marcia Werner, Chair
(201) 262-8900
wernerlaw@optonline.net

ENVIRONMENTAL LAW

Daniele Cervino, Co-Chair
(201) 799-2125
dcervino@beattielaw.com

David Robertson, Co-Chair
(201) 925-0367
drobertson@harwoodlloyd.com

Howard Davis
Robert E. Laux

ERISA/DISABILITY LAW

Barbara B. Comerford, Co-Chair
(201) 444-4493
bcomerford@barbaracomerfordlaw.com

Michael Quiat, Co-Chair
(201) 342-7100
mquiat@uqur.com

ESTATE PLANNING & ADMINISTRATION

Ryan Byrnes, Co-Chair
(201) 587-0888
rbyrnes@wellslaw.com

Lawrence Joel, Co-Chair
(201) 599-0588
ljoel@joelandjoel.com

Christopher Massaro, Co-Chair
(201) 525-6272
cmassaro@coleschotz.com

Victoria Pekerman, Co-Chair
(201) 488-3900
vpekerman@shapiro-croland.com

Lorraine Abraham
Elton Bozanian
Andrew J. Cevasco
Richard Contant
Kenneth Dolecki
Jane Grinch
Rosemary Gushiken
Kevin Kelly
Peggy Knee
Spero Leakas
Corinne Maloney
Geoffrey Mueller
Sheila Samuels
Brian Shea
Linda Spiegel
Warren Stroedecke
Christopher Weigl

FAMILY LAW

Bruce E. Chase, Co-Chair
(201) 343-6555
bchase@chaseandchase.com

Jhanice Domingo, Co-Chair
(201) 274-4443
jdomingo@pashmanstein.com

Nancy Horta, Co-Chair
(201) 308-5256
nancy@nhortalaw.com

Laura Nunnink, Co-Chair
(201) 612-1005
lnunnink@nnnlaw.com

Linda H. Schwager, ESP Liaison
(201) 841-0240
lin822@aol.com

Douglas Anton
Angela Barker
Blaine Benson
Jason Bittiger
Hon. Terry Paul Bottinelli (ret).
Joshua Buckner
Joseph Cadicina
Faudia Clemenza
Harrison Cooke
Kevin Cooke
Sara Corcoran
Mara Dooskin
Carlye Goldstein
Rosemary Gushiken
Armando Horta
Sarah Gloates-Horta
William Heimbuch
Kristi Intorre
Rita Jerejian
Richard Joel, Jr.
Ira Kaplan
Julie Kim
Lawrence Kleiner
Danielle Konzelmann
Dale Krouse
Francis Leddy
Corinne Maloney
Michelle Marose
Mark Marotta
Thomas McConnell
Matthew McGregor
David Molk
Evelyn Nissirios
Carmela Novi
Stephanie O’Neill
Erika Piccirillo
Cathy Pollak
Ken Rush
Amy Sauter
Hon. Ronny Jo Siegal (ret).
Patricia Powers-Simonelli
Hon. Walter F. Skrod (ret).
Linda Spiegel
Michael Spinato
Geri Landau Squire
Hon. Edward Torack (ret).
John Weichsel
Gale Weinberg
Richard H. Weiner
Marcia Werner
Chris Yates
Amanda Yu

FEDERAL PRACTICE

Matthew Gately, Co-Chair
(201) 845-9600
mfg@nglawfirm.com

Yongmoon Kim, Co-Chair
(201) 273-7117
ykim@kimlf.com

Douglas Sanchez, Co-Chair
(201) 474-7100
dsanchez@cmlawfirm.com

Douglas Anton
Greg Hazley
Steven Klein
Michael Quiat
Allen Sragow
Francis Yook

GENERAL EQUITY

Thomas Herten, Co-Chair
(201) 410-5811
therten@archerlaw.com

Geoffrey Mueller, Co-Chair
(201) 569-2533
mailbox@gdm-law.com

Jason Shafron, Co-Chair
(201) 343-7200
jshafron@shafronlaw.com

William I. Strasser, Co-Chair
(201) 445-9001
wis@strasserlaw.com

Frances Barto
Andrew J. Cevasco
Daniel Cohen
Hon. Robert Contillo (ret).
Frank Coscia
Donna Dorgan
Jason Finkelstein
Richard Joel, Jr.
Kevin Kelly
Steven Klein
Robert Knee
Christopher Massaro
Thomas McConnell
Rachel Mongiello
Victoria Pekerman
Gail Price
Douglas Sanchez
Brian Shea
Allen Sragow
Allen Underwood

GOLF & TENNIS OUTING

Ryan Byrnes, Co-Chair
(201) 587-0888
rbyrnes@wellslaw.com

Jason Finkelstein, Co-Chair
(201) 525-6293
jfinkelstein@coleschotz.com

Sheila O’Shea-Criscione
David Edelberg
Scott Fahrney
Kevin Kelly
Jennifer Knarich

HEALTH & HOSPITAL LAW

E. Drew Britcher
Jordan Goldsmith

IMMIGRATION & NATURALIZATION

David Nachman, Chair
(201) 670-0006
david_nachman@visaserve.com

Mitchell Ignatoff
William Quirk
Jeffrey Steinfeld

INSURANCE LAW

Sandy G. Moscaritolo, Co-Chair
(201) 250-8228
sgm@sgmlawpractice.com

Valerie Vladyka, Co-Chair
(201) 225-2729
vav@spsk.com

Frank Coscia
Erica Fields
Victoria Pekerman
William Pollinger

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

Anthony Davis, Chair
(201) 712-1616
adavis@ndslaw.com

Paul Rotella

JUDICIAL APPOINTMENTS

Thomas Herten, Co-Chair
(201) 410-5811
therten@archerlaw.com

Jason E. Foy, Co-Chair
(201) 457-0071
jfoy@foyseplowitz.com

Kelly Castor – 2025
Andrew J. Cevasco – 2023
Michael J. Epstein – 2025
Jason E. Foy – 2023
William Heimbuch – 2024
Diane Lucianna – 2024
Jason Roth – 2023
Michelle Marose – 2024
Hon. Sandra Ann Robinson (ret). – 2025
Laura Sutnick – 2025
Andrew G. Toulas – 2023

JUDICIAL PERFORMANCE

Laura Sutnick, Chair

The Association’s President makes confidential appointments to this Committee each year

JUDICIAL SELECTION

Erica Fields, Co-Chair
(201) 527-5319
efields@geico.com

John Shahdanian II, Co-Chair
(973) 327-0242
jshahdanian@trenkisabel.law

Laura Sutnick, Co-Chair
(201) 342-8555
laura.sutnick@sutnicklaw.com

Douglas Anton
Sara Corcoran
Frank Coscia
Chris DiLorenzo
Jhanice Domingo
Mara Dooskin
Matthew Gately
Jessica Gomperts
Lawrence Kleiner
Richard Oldfield
William Pollinger
Gail Price
Hon. Sandra Ann Robinson (ret).
Brian Shea
Allen Sragow
William I. Strasser
Andrew Toulas
Gale Weinberg
Richard Zimmerman

JUVENILE PRACTICE

Paul Brickfield, Co-Chair
(201) 488-7707
pbrickfield@brickdonlaw.com

Karen Gwynn, Co-Chair
(201) 646-2300
kgwynn@bcpo.net

Blaine Benson
Joshua Buckner
Harrison Cooke
Kevin Cooke
Armando Horta
Michael Ignatoff
Caitlin Kenny
Michael Maher
David Molk
Linda Spiegel

LABOR/EMPLOYMENT LAW

Robert E. Laux, Co-Chair
(201) 807-5801
rlaux@bcua.org

John Shahdanian II, Co-Chair
(973) 327-0242
jshahdanian@trenkisabel.law

David Calviello
Sheila O’Shea-Criscione
Peter Herrigel
Spero Leakas
Maria Moss
Douglas Sanchez
Hon. Walter F. Skrod (ret).

LANDLORD TENANT

Daniel Karimi, Chair
(718) 708-3151
dkarimi@lawgapc.com

Spero Leakas
Geoffrey Mueller
Patricia Powers-Simonelli

LAND USE LAW

Gail Price, Chair
(201) 391-3737
gprice@pricemeese.com

Craig Bossong
Richard Contant
Howard Davis
Kenneth Dolecki
Greg Hazley
Kevin Kelly
Jennifer Knarich
Robert E. Laux
Stuart Liebman
Alan Philibosian
Robert Regan
Matthew Rogers
Paul Rotella
Joseph Russo

LAW OFFICE MANAGEMENT

Richard Joel, Jr., Chair
(201) 599-0588
rjoeljr@joelandjoel.com

Douglas Anton
Craig Bossong
Sarah Gloates-Horta
Kevin Kelly
David Nachman

LAWYER REFERRAL

Jason T. Komninos, Chair
(201) 343-4622
jasontkesq@gmail.com

Sarah Gloates-Horta
Patricia Powers-Simonelli

LEGISLATION

Sarah Gloates-Horta

MEDICAL LEGAL LIASION

E. Drew Britcher, Co-Chair
(201) 446-8519
drew@medmalnj.com

Robert B. Hille, Co-Chair
(973) 577-1808
rhille@greenbaumlaw.com

MEMBERSHIP

Paul Bromley, Co-Chair
(804) 761-1833
paulbromley1@gmail.com

Daniel Karmimi, Co-Chair
(973) 773-1300
daniel@kassemlaw.com

Geoffrey Mueller
Hon. Sandra Ann Robinson (ret).
Amanda Yu

MENTAL HEALTH

Kristi Intorre, Chair
(201) 359-3590
kintorre@harwoodlloyd.com

Sarah Gloates-Horta

MILITARY/VETERANS LAW

Scott Mooney, Chair
(201) 414-6733
scott@mooneylaw.biz

Paul Rotella

MUNICIPAL COURT

Adam Boyle, Co-Chair
(973) 345-6300
aboyle@fronzutolaw.com

Frank Carbonetti, Co-Chair
(201) 342-9090
carbonettiesq@gmail.com

William Quirk, Co-Chair
(201) 968-0800
wquirk@quirklawllc.com

Jordan Yuelys, Co-Chair
(201) 996-0056
jdyuelys@hotmail.com

Douglas Anton
Joseph Ariyan
Blaine Benson
Paul Brickfield
John Bruno
Vando Cardoso
Harrison Cooke
Elsbeth Crusius
Chris DiLorenzo
Brian Eyerman
Mitchell Ignatoff
Aram Ingilian
Omid Irani
Richard Joel, Jr.
Daniel Karimi
Tamra Katcher
Kevin Kelly
Francis Leddy
Michael Maher
David Molk
Scott Mooney
Sandy G. Moscaritolo
Walter Nealy
Joseph Rem, Jr.
Kurt Resch
Eric Sarraga
Linda H. Schwager
James Seplowitz
Warren Stroedecke
Laura Sutnick
John Weichsel

MUNICIPAL LAW

Sandy G. Moscaritolo, Co-Chair
(201) 250-8228
sgm@sgmlawpractice.com

Robert Regan, Co-Chair
(201) 664-3344
rtregan@rtreganlaw.com

Craig Bossong
John Bruno
Kevin Cooke
Brian Eyerman
Greg Hazley
Daniel Karimi
Kevin Kelly
Walter Luers
Gail Price
Matthew Rogers
John Shahdanian II

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

TBD

PROBATE LITIGATION & GUARDIANSHIP

Elton Bozanian, Co-Chair
(201) 947-1501
elton@bozanian-mcgregor.com

Andrew J. Cevasco, Co-Chair
(201) 498-8501
acevasco@archerlaw.com

Corinne Maloney, Co-Chair
(201) 983-8597
cbmaloney@hlgslaw.com

Lorraine Abraham
Hon. Robert Contillo (ret).
Ira Kaplan
Robert Knee
Christopher Massaro
Thomas McConnell
Geoffrey Mueller
Victoria Pekerman
Jason Shafron
Brian Shea
Linda Spiegel

PRODUCTS LIABILITY

Adam Boyle, Chair
(973) 345-6300
aboyle@fronzutolaw.com

Douglas Sanchez
Francis Yook

PROFESSIONALISM IN THE LAW

Joseph A. Maurice, Co-Chair
(201) 845-9600
jam@njlawfirm.com

Alexander Pappas, Co-Chair
(201) 287-2460
alexander.pappas@rivkin.com

David Robertson, Co-Chair
(201) 925-0367
drobertson@harwoodlloyd.com

Marcia Werner, Co-Chair
(201) 262-8900
wernerlaw@optonline.net

Frances Barto
Hon. Terry Paul Bottinelli (ret).
E. Drew Britcher
David Calviello
Andrew J. Cevasco
Faudia Clemenza
Sheila O’Shea-Criscione
William Heimbuch
Demetra Maurice
James Seplowitz
Allen Sragow

REAL PROPERTY

Daniel Karimi, Co-Chair
(718) 708-3151
dkarimi@lawgapc.com

Jill Horton-Miller, Co-Chair
(201) 838-5542
jhorton@pearcelaw1.com

Gordon Braverman
Dana Cobb
Frank Coscia
Roberto Ditaranto
Kenneth Dolecki
Gregory Hoffman
Richard Joel, Jr.
Robert E. Laux
Spero Leakas
John McDermott
Jill Horton-Miller
Alan Philibosian
Gail Price
Linda H. Schwager
Linda Spiegel
Allen Sragow
Warren Stroedecke
Christopher Weigl
Jordan Yuelys

SOCIAL SECURITY

Steven Gaechter
Patricia Powers-Simonelli

SPORTS & ENTERTAINMENT LAW

Douglas Anton, Chair
(201) 487-2055
douganton@aol.com

Harrison Cooke

SPORTING CLAY CLASSIC

Joseph A. Maurice, Chair
(201) 845-9600
jam@njlawfirm.com

TAX LAW

Frank Agostino, Co-Chair
(201) 488-5400
fagostino@agostinolaw.com

Scott Novak, Co-Chair
(973) 228-9900
scott.novak.taxlaw@gmail.com

Ryan Byrnes
Richard Contant

TECHNOLOGY & SOCIAL MEDIA

Kristi Intorre, Chair
(201) 359-3590
kintorre@harwoodlloyd.com

Paul Bromley
Kenneth Dolecki

WORKERS COMPENSATION

Joyce Parisi, Chair
(201) 343-9000
jparisi@parisigerlanc.com

Brian Eyerman
Aram Ingilian

YOUNG LAWYERS SECTION

Gregory C. Ein, President
(973) 535-0500
gein@connellfoley.com

Matthew M. Nicodemo, President-Elect
Bogdan Kachur, Vice-President
Randy T. Pearce, Treasurer
Omid Irani, Secretary

Immediate Past-President
Kali A. Trahanas