Hi, How Can We Help You?
  • Address: 15 Bergen St, Hackensack, NJ
  • Phone: (201) 488-0032
  • Email Address: info@bergenbar.org

Blog

Continued Gradual Expansion Of Scheduled In-Person Events In The Domestic Violence Docket In The Bergen Vicinage

On October 4, 2021, the Bergen Family Division will continue with a gradual expansion of scheduled in-person events for Domestic Violence Cases. First appearances will continue on a remote basis, thereafter, all subsequent scheduled hearings will be conducted on-site and in-person. Parties wishing to dismiss their matter in advance of a scheduled hearing may contact the Domestic Violence Unit to request a remote hearing. Attorneys and litigants with concerns or considerations are directed to contact the respective Judge handling the matter.

(see individual Judge’s secretary delineated below)

 Judge Peter J. Melchionne, P.J.F.P  Theresa Schneck  Theresa.Schneck@nicourts.gov
 Judge James J. Guida, J.S.C.  Tracey Keenan  Tracey.Keenan@njcourts.gov
 Judge Jane Gallina-Mecca, J.S.C.  Elisa Amari  Elisa.Amari@njcourts.gov
 Judge Darren T. DiBiasi, J.S.C.  Robin Mottola  Robin.Mottola@nicourts.gov
 Judge Magali Francois, J.S.C.  Lucille Picinich  Lucille.Picinich@nicourts.gov
 Judge Mark T. Janeczko, J.S.C.  Christine Kronyak  Christine.Kronyak@nicourts.gov
 Judge Michael Antoniewicz, J.S.C.  Gabriela Guillen  Gabriela.Guillen@nicourts.gov
 Judge Nina C. Remson, J.S.C.  Frances Schoenfeld  Frances.Schoenfeld@nicourts.gov
 Judge Jaclyn Medina, J.S.C.  Jessica Rivera  Jessica.Rivera@njcourts.gov